Quarry — Minnesota lake report

Scott County · DOW 70034300

Quarry in Scott County, Minnesota (DOW 70034300). Monitored Secchi clarity: 16.0 ft in 2021. Latest published lake survey: 2021-06-02.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Bounded lake outline preview; not for navigation.
geography — area acres
70.09 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
main_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":44.789595,"longitude":-93.434163}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
Mine Pit Lakegeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
50 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
28.2 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
Scottobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
70034300observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Quarryobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — lake status
Unknownregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity ft
16 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2021observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

No applicable published fact.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

No applicable published fact.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
insufficientapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — abundance species evidence
{"BLB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":1,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"BLG":{"comparisonType":"presence","cpue":null,"cpueUnit":null,"status":"Present"},"CAP":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.17,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"GSF":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":65,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"HSF":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":72.17,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"LMB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.83,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"NOP":{"comparisonType":"presence","cpue":null,"cpueUnit":null,"status":"Present"},"PMK":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":55.83,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"WTS":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.33,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":67.33,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"}}observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — latest lake survey date
2021-06-02observation date: observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — selected abundance survey date
2021-06-02observation date: observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — species count
11observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
2observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Fish Survey Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Stocking history

fisheries — stocking latest year
2024management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent cutoff year
2017management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent events by species
{"Brook Trout":4,"Brown Trout":6,"Rainbow Trout":17}management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent statement
27 recorded stocking events since 2017. Source records currently extend through 2024.generation date: management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking source through year
2024management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking total events
28management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Stocking History

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — current extent scopes
["whole_waterbody"]regulatory evidence · source: ais
ais — current listing count
1regulatory evidence · source: ais
ais — current species
["Eurasian watermilfoil"]regulatory evidence · source: ais
ais — official status
Listedregulatory evidence · source: ais
Official Ais Listings

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

ais — latest occurrence date
2016-07-12observation date: observed evidence · source: ais_occurrences
ais — occurrence count
2observed evidence · source: ais_occurrences
ais — occurrence species
[]observed evidence · source: ais_occurrences
Ais Occurrence Evidence

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Public access and depth contours

access — status
Public access unknownmanagement evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
[]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Nogeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
100 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
100 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
4.5159 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
5379200 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
24292.18 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
94.16 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
397.27 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
Minnesota DNR List of Infested Watersofficial ais. Release: 2026-05-13; publication: 2026-05-13; retrieved: 2026-07-21.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR AIS Observationsais occurrence. Release: ArcGIS item caf847f24e0548d486ad744b488188c9 modified 2026-07-28; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-29.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summariesfish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR fish stocking reportsstocking. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 70034300