Thirteen — Minnesota lake report

St. Louis County · DOW 69079400

Thirteen in St. Louis County, Minnesota (DOW 69079400). Latest published water level: 1463.32 ft on 2026-05-21. Monitored Secchi clarity: 13.9 ft in 2025.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Bounded lake outline preview; not for navigation.
geography — area acres
80 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
main_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":47.684256,"longitude":-92.702788}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
Recreational Developmentgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
17 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
St. Louisobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
69079400observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Thirteenobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — cycle
2024publication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
assessment — lake status
assessed_not_impairedpublication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
ice — latest in
No published valueobserved evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — latest out
2022-05-07observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
water levels — latest date
2026-05-21observation date: observed evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — latest value
1463.32 footobservation date: observed evidence · source: water_levels
water quality — monitored clarity ft
13.9 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2025observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Water-quality assessment detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

water levels — datum
NGVD 29observed evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — series id
69079400:datum:b99559e92bobserved evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — station identity
No published valueobserved evidence · source: water_levels
Water-level history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

ice — latest by program
[{"latestIceInDate":null,"latestIceOutDate":"2022-05-07","latestMatchedDurationDays":null,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":null,"programId":"MNDNR-LLMMP","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota Monitoring Program"},{"latestIceInDate":null,"latestIceOutDate":"2022-05-07","latestMatchedDurationDays":null,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":null,"programId":"MNPCA","programLabel":"Minnesota Pollution Control Agency"}]observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — out trend days per decade
No published value days/decadeapplication_derived evidence · source: ice_phenology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Ice history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
stableapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — observed latest secchi ft
13.9 footobserved evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed latest year
2025observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed sampling through
2025-08-29observation date: observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — satellite clarity
4.35 metermodeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite latest year
2025modeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Observed measurements

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Satellite modeled estimates

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — abundance species evidence
{"BLG":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":1.25,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"NOP":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":7.67,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"PMK":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.25,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"WTS":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":1,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":1.33,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"}}observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — latest lake survey date
1987-08-31observation date: observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — selected abundance survey date
1987-08-31observation date: observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — species count
No published valueobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
1observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Fish Survey Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Stocking history

fisheries — stocking latest year
2007management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent cutoff year
2017management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent events by species
{"Walleye":0}management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent statement
Recorded stocking history is present, but no events are published from 2017 through the source endpoint in 2007.generation date: management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking source through year
2007management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking total events
2management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Stocking History

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — official status
Not listedregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

No applicable published fact.

Public access and depth contours

access — documented listing count
1management evidence · source: access · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — status
Public access documentedmanagement evidence · source: access · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
["O"]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Nogeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Access Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
100 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
17 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
1.3876 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
5289600 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
7339.74 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
3388.09 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder access listingsdocumented access. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired watersassessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summariesfish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR/MPCA lake ice-in and ice-out archivelatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.application_derived, observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR fish stocking reportsstocking. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DBlatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)monitored clarity and observed quality. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
University of Minnesota LakeBrowsersatellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.modeledlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 69079400