Kjostad — Minnesota lake report

St. Louis County · DOW 69074800

Kjostad in St. Louis County, Minnesota (DOW 69074800). Latest published water level: 94.3 ft on 2021-07-12. Monitored Secchi clarity: 8.0 ft in 2022.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Bounded lake outline preview; not for navigation.
geography — area acres
437.15 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
main_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":48.110742,"longitude":-92.603766}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
Recreational Developmentgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
50 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
19.9 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
St. Louisobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
69074800observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Kjostadobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — cycle
2024publication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
assessment — lake status
impairedpublication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
water levels — latest date
2021-07-12observation date: observed evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — latest value
94.3 footobservation date: observed evidence · source: water_levels
water quality — monitored clarity ft
8 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2022observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Water-quality assessment detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

water levels — datum
ASSUMEDobserved evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — series id
69074800:datum:5f0495dfbfobserved evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — station identity
No published valueobserved evidence · source: water_levels
Water-level history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

No applicable published fact.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
improvingapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — observed latest secchi ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed latest year
2025observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed sampling through
2025-08-20observation date: observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — satellite clarity
2.94 metermodeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite latest year
2025modeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Observed measurements

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Satellite modeled estimates

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — abundance species evidence
{"BLC":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":2.78,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"BLG":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":3.78,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"LMB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.11,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"NOP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":1.89,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"WAE":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":1,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"WTS":{"comparisonType":"presence","cpue":null,"cpueUnit":null,"status":"Present"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.56,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"}}observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — latest lake survey date
2022-07-11observation date: observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — selected abundance survey date
2022-07-11observation date: observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — species count
10observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
11observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Fish Survey Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Stocking history

fisheries — stocking latest year
2023management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent cutoff year
2017management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent events by species
{"Walleye":4}management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent statement
4 recorded stocking events since 2017. Source records currently extend through 2023.generation date: management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking source through year
2023management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking total events
16management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Stocking History

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — official status
Not listedregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

No applicable published fact.

Public access and depth contours

access — documented listing count
1management evidence · source: access · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — status
Public access documentedmanagement evidence · source: access · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
["GRAVEL"]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Yesgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Access Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Depth Contours

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
319.2864668625729 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
2.2 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
38.6 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
0.895 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
11297600 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
10111.57 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
16.96 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
15070.8 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder access listingsdocumented access. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired watersassessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Bathymetrybathymetry. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summariesfish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR fish stocking reportsstocking. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DBlatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)monitored clarity and observed quality. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
University of Minnesota LakeBrowsersatellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.modeledlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 69074800