Maple Leaf — Minnesota lake report
St. Louis County · DOW 69070000
Maple Leaf in St. Louis County, Minnesota (DOW 69070000). Latest published water level: 1310.79 ft on 2026-05-26. Monitored Secchi clarity: 7.5 ft in 2011.
Report content last changed .
Identity and lake map
- geography — area acres
- 99.55 acre
- geography — basin role
- main_basin
- geography — border status
- within_minnesota
- geography — coordinates
- {"latitude":47.012146,"longitude":-92.623822}
- geography — lake type
- Recreational Development
- geography — littoral acres
- No published value acre
- geography — max depth ft
- 51 foot
- geography — mean depth ft
- 14 foot
- geography — shoreline miles
- No published value mile
- identity — county
- St. Louis
- identity — dow
- 69070000
- identity — name
- Maple Leaf
Lake shape and related waters
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Open interactive outline
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Latest published observations
Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.
- assessment — cycle
- 2024publication date:
- assessment — lake status
- unknownpublication date:
- ice — latest in
- 2023-11-24observation date:
- ice — latest out
- 2024-04-17observation date:
- water levels — latest date
- 2026-05-26observation date:
- water levels — latest value
- 1310.79 footobservation date:
- water quality — monitored clarity ft
- 7.5 foot
- water quality — monitored clarity year
- 2011
Water-quality assessment detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Water level
The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.
- water levels — datum
- NGVD 29
- water levels — series id
- 69070000:datum:b99559e92b
- water levels — station identity
- No published value
Water-level history
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Ice-in and ice-out
Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.
- ice — latest by program
- [{"latestIceInDate":"2008-11-19","latestIceOutDate":null,"latestMatchedDurationDays":null,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":null,"programId":"MNDNR-LAKESDB","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR Lakes-DB"},{"latestIceInDate":"2023-11-24","latestIceOutDate":"2024-04-17","latestMatchedDurationDays":145,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2023,"programId":"MNDNR-LLMMP","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota Monitoring Program"},{"latestIceInDate":"2017-11-10","latestIceOutDate":"2014-05-05","latestMatchedDurationDays":160,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2007,"programId":"MNPCA","programLabel":"Minnesota Pollution Control Agency"}]
- ice — out trend days per decade
- 2.54 days/decade
Ice history
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Water clarity and observed water quality
Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.
- water quality — clarity trend
- improving
- water quality — satellite clarity
- 3.5 meter
- water quality — satellite latest year
- 2025
Satellite modeled estimates
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Fish survey and abundance
- fisheries — abundance species evidence
- {"BLC":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":2.11,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"BLG":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"HSF":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.22,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"LMB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.22,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"NOP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":4.17,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"PMK":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":1.67,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"WAE":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":2.17,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"WTS":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.17,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.17,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"}}
- fisheries — latest lake survey date
- 2016-09-12observation date:
- fisheries — selected abundance survey date
- 2016-09-12observation date:
- fisheries — species count
- 9
- fisheries — survey count
- 4
Fish Survey Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Stocking history
- fisheries — stocking latest year
- 2019
- fisheries — stocking recent cutoff year
- 2017
- fisheries — stocking recent events by species
- {"Walleye":2}
- fisheries — stocking recent statement
- 2 recorded stocking events since 2017. Source records currently extend through 2019.generation date:
- fisheries — stocking source through year
- 2019
- fisheries — stocking total events
- 5
Stocking History
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Official AIS listing
This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.
- ais — official status
- Not listed
AIS occurrence evidence
Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.
No applicable published fact.
Public access and depth contours
- access — status
- Public access unknown
- access — types
- []
- bathymetry — available
- Yes
Depth Contours
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Public-land and road context
Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.
- public land — designation nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — easement nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — management nearest meters
- 1278.0484647203984 meter
- public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — other interest nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — ownership nearest meters
- 1278.0484394239822 meter
- public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- roads — density km per sq km
- 1.3458 km/km2
- roads — eligible buffer area square meters
- 6440000 square meter
- roads — included length meters
- 8667.18 meter
- roads — nearest included meters
- 13.72 meter
- roads — nearest major meters
- 11168.12 meter
- roads — united states coverage complete
- Yes
Public-Land Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Road Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Sources, dates, methods, and corrections
| Source | Release and dates | Evidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired waters | assessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22. | regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Bathymetry | bathymetry. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summaries | fish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR/MPCA lake ice-in and ice-out archive | latest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | application_derived, observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphology | identity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | geographic | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Outlines | map preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventory | context only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30. | application_derived, geographic | public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0 |
| U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshot | context only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31. | application_derived, geographic | road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR fish stocking reports | stocking. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | management | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DB | latest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| University of Minnesota LakeBrowser | satellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | modeled | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).