Evergreen Ponds — Minnesota lake report

Ramsey County · DOW 62009500

Evergreen Ponds in Ramsey County, Minnesota (DOW 62009500). Monitored Secchi clarity: 5.5 ft in 2023. Latest published lake survey: 1998-06-03.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Bounded lake outline preview; not for navigation.
geography — area acres
17.28 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
main_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":45.121384,"longitude":-93.121714}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
Lake or Pondgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
18 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
Ramseyobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
62009500observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Evergreen Pondsobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — cycle
2024publication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
assessment — lake status
unknownpublication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
ice — latest in
2022-11-23observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — latest out
2025-03-18observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
water quality — monitored clarity ft
5.5 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2023observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Water-quality assessment detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

No applicable published fact.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

ice — latest by program
[{"latestIceInDate":"2022-11-23","latestIceOutDate":"2025-03-18","latestMatchedDurationDays":134,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2018,"programId":"MNPCA","programLabel":"Minnesota Pollution Control Agency"}]observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — out trend days per decade
No published value days/decadeapplication_derived evidence · source: ice_phenology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Ice history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
stableapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite clarity
1.5 metermodeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite latest year
2025modeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Satellite modeled estimates

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — abundance species evidence
{"BLB":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":6,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"BLC":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":1.4,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"BLG":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":3,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"GOS":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.2,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"HSF":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.2,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"NOP":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":12,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"PMK":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":14,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"WHC":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.4,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"YEB":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.2,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":1,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"}}observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — latest lake survey date
1998-06-03observation date: observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — selected abundance survey date
1998-06-03observation date: observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — species count
9observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
2observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Fish Survey Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Stocking history

fisheries — stocking latest year
2008management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent cutoff year
2017management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent events by species
{"Black Crappie":0,"Bluegill Sunfish":0,"Northern Pike":0,"Pumpkinseed Sunfish":0}management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking recent statement
Recorded stocking history is present, but no events are published from 2017 through the source endpoint in 2008.generation date: management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking source through year
2008management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
fisheries — stocking total events
11management evidence · source: stocking · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Stocking History

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — official status
Not listedregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

ais — latest occurrence date
1990-01-01observation date: observed evidence · source: ais_occurrences
ais — occurrence count
1observed evidence · source: ais_occurrences
ais — occurrence species
[]observed evidence · source: ais_occurrences
Ais Occurrence Evidence

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Public access and depth contours

access — documented listing count
1management evidence · source: access · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — status
Public access documentedmanagement evidence · source: access · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
["GRAVEL"]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Nogeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Access Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
100 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
36.4 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
5.064 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
5072000 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
25684.48 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
7.24 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
4870.83 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder access listingsdocumented access. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR AIS Observationsais occurrence. Release: ArcGIS item caf847f24e0548d486ad744b488188c9 modified 2026-07-28; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-29.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired watersassessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summariesfish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR/MPCA lake ice-in and ice-out archivelatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.application_derived, observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR fish stocking reportsstocking. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.managementlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
University of Minnesota LakeBrowsersatellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.modeledlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 62009500