Rhine — Minnesota lake report

Pine County · DOW 58013600

Rhine in Pine County, Minnesota (DOW 58013600). Monitored Secchi clarity: 2.3 ft in 2025. Latest published lake survey: 2000-06-05.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Bounded lake outline preview; not for navigation.
geography — area acres
116.12 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
main_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":46.249908,"longitude":-93.035752}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
Natural Environmentgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
8 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
Pineobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
58013600observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Rhineobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — cycle
2024publication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
assessment — lake status
impairedpublication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
ice — latest in
2008-11-18observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — latest out
2008-04-23observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
water quality — monitored clarity ft
2.3 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2025observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Water-quality assessment detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

No applicable published fact.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

ice — latest by program
[{"latestIceInDate":"2008-11-18","latestIceOutDate":"2008-04-23","latestMatchedDurationDays":153,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2007,"programId":"MNPCA","programLabel":"Minnesota Pollution Control Agency"}]observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — out trend days per decade
No published value days/decadeapplication_derived evidence · source: ice_phenology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Ice history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
stableapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — observed latest secchi ft
2.3 footobserved evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed latest year
2025observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed sampling through
2025-09-29observation date: observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — satellite clarity
0.8 metermodeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite latest year
2025modeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Observed measurements

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Satellite modeled estimates

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — abundance species evidence
{"BLB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":96.5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"BLC":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":2.33,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"BLG":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":1,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"BRB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.33,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"GOS":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"NOP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":19,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"PMK":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":2,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"WTS":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":0.5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":10.5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"}}observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — latest lake survey date
2000-06-05observation date: observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — selected abundance survey date
2000-06-05observation date: observed evidence · source: fish
fisheries — species count
9observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
2observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Fish Survey Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Stocking history

No applicable published fact.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — official status
Not listedregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

No applicable published fact.

Public access and depth contours

access — status
Public access unknownmanagement evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
[]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Nogeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
1006.2694094541772 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
1013.3170548649405 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
1006.3003234284855 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
1.3608 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
6081600 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
8276.05 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
5.76 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
2684.93 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired watersassessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summariesfish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR/MPCA lake ice-in and ice-out archivelatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.application_derived, observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)monitored clarity and observed quality. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
University of Minnesota LakeBrowsersatellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.modeledlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 58013600