Lady Slipper — Minnesota lake report
Lyon County · DOW 42002000
Lady Slipper in Lyon County, Minnesota (DOW 42002000). Latest published water level: 1068.75 ft on 1993-08-11. Monitored Secchi clarity: 1.0 ft in 2025.
Report content last changed .
Identity and lake map
- geography — area acres
- 286.15 acre
- geography — basin role
- main_basin
- geography — border status
- within_minnesota
- geography — coordinates
- {"latitude":44.571428,"longitude":-95.629038}
- geography — lake type
- Natural Environment
- geography — littoral acres
- No published value acre
- geography — max depth ft
- 11 foot
- geography — mean depth ft
- 4.7 foot
- geography — shoreline miles
- No published value mile
- identity — county
- Lyon
- identity — dow
- 42002000
- identity — name
- Lady Slipper
Lake shape and related waters
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Open interactive outline
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Latest published observations
Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.
- assessment — cycle
- 2024publication date:
- assessment — lake status
- impairedpublication date:
- water levels — latest date
- 1993-08-11observation date:
- water levels — latest value
- 1068.75 footobservation date:
- water quality — monitored clarity ft
- 1 foot
- water quality — monitored clarity year
- 2025
Water-quality assessment detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Water level
The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.
- water levels — datum
- NGVD 29
- water levels — series id
- 42002000:datum:b99559e92b
- water levels — station identity
- No published value
Water-level history
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Ice-in and ice-out
Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.
No applicable published fact.
Water clarity and observed water quality
Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.
- water quality — clarity trend
- stable
- water quality — observed latest secchi ft
- 1 foot
- water quality — observed latest year
- 2025
- water quality — observed sampling through
- 2025-09-04observation date:
- water quality — satellite clarity
- 0.56 meter
- water quality — satellite latest year
- 2025
Observed measurements
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Satellite modeled estimates
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Fish survey and abundance
- fisheries — abundance species evidence
- {"BLB":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":56,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"CAP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":24.67,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Abundant"},"HSF":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.11,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Present"},"OSS":{"comparisonType":"statewide_species_gear_percentile","cpue":0.11,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"WAE":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":3.5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"},"YEP":{"comparisonType":"source_provided_quartile","cpue":3.5,"cpueUnit":"fish/set","status":"Common"}}
- fisheries — latest lake survey date
- 2023-09-11observation date:
- fisheries — selected abundance survey date
- 2022-06-15observation date:
- fisheries — species count
- 6
- fisheries — survey count
- 12
Fish Survey Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Stocking history
- fisheries — stocking latest year
- 2024
- fisheries — stocking recent cutoff year
- 2017
- fisheries — stocking recent events by species
- {"Walleye":8}
- fisheries — stocking recent statement
- 8 recorded stocking events since 2017. Source records currently extend through 2024.generation date:
- fisheries — stocking source through year
- 2024
- fisheries — stocking total events
- 21
Stocking History
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Official AIS listing
This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.
- ais — official status
- Not listed
AIS occurrence evidence
Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.
No applicable published fact.
Public access and depth contours
- access — documented listing count
- 1
- access — status
- Public access documented
- access — types
- ["CO"]
- bathymetry — available
- Yes
Access Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Depth Contours
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Public-land and road context
Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.
- public land — designation nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — easement nearest meters
- 1303.9242244715624 meter
- public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — management nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
- 39.5 percent
- public land — other interest nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
- 100 percent
- public land — ownership nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
- 39.5 percent
- roads — density km per sq km
- 1.2168 km/km2
- roads — eligible buffer area square meters
- 8632000 square meter
- roads — included length meters
- 10503.65 meter
- roads — nearest included meters
- 7.73 meter
- roads — nearest major meters
- 3532.85 meter
- roads — united states coverage complete
- Yes
Public-Land Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Road Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Sources, dates, methods, and corrections
| Source | Release and dates | Evidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota DNR LakeFinder access listings | documented access. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | management | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired waters | assessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22. | regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Bathymetry | bathymetry. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| Minnesota DNR LakeFinder fish survey catch summaries | fish survey. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphology | identity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | geographic | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Outlines | map preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventory | context only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30. | application_derived, geographic | public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0 |
| U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshot | context only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31. | application_derived, geographic | road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR fish stocking reports | stocking. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | management | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DB | latest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | monitored clarity and observed quality. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| University of Minnesota LakeBrowser | satellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | modeled | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).