Classen — Minnesota lake report
Hennepin County · DOW 27016200
Classen in Hennepin County, Minnesota (DOW 27016200). Monitored Secchi clarity: 1.6 ft in 2010.
Report content last changed .
Identity and lake map
- geography — area acres
- 111.49 acre
- geography — basin role
- main_basin
- geography — border status
- within_minnesota
- geography — coordinates
- {"latitude":44.992827,"longitude":-93.605672}
- geography — lake type
- Natural Environment
- geography — littoral acres
- No published value acre
- geography — max depth ft
- 4.7 foot
- geography — mean depth ft
- 3.2 foot
- geography — shoreline miles
- No published value mile
- identity — county
- Hennepin
- identity — dow
- 27016200
- identity — name
- Classen
Lake shape and related waters
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Open interactive outline
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Latest published observations
Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.
- assessment — lake status
- Unknown
- water quality — monitored clarity ft
- 1.6 foot
- water quality — monitored clarity year
- 2010
Water level
The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.
No applicable published fact.
Ice-in and ice-out
Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.
No applicable published fact.
Water clarity and observed water quality
Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.
- water quality — clarity trend
- insufficient
- water quality — satellite clarity
- 1.87 meter
- water quality — satellite latest year
- 2025
Satellite modeled estimates
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Fish survey and abundance
- fisheries — latest lake survey date
- No published value
- fisheries — species count
- No published value
- fisheries — survey count
- 0
Stocking history
No applicable published fact.
Official AIS listing
This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.
- ais — official status
- Not listed
AIS occurrence evidence
Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.
- ais — latest occurrence date
- 1994-01-01observation date:
- ais — occurrence count
- 1
- ais — occurrence species
- []
Ais Occurrence Evidence
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Public access and depth contours
- access — status
- Public access unknown
- access — types
- []
- bathymetry — available
- Yes
Depth Contours
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Public-land and road context
Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.
- public land — designation nearest meters
- 417.8381877669718 meter
- public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — easement nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — management nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — other interest nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
- 100 percent
- public land — ownership nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
- 12.3 percent
- roads — density km per sq km
- 3.7745 km/km2
- roads — eligible buffer area square meters
- 6523200 square meter
- roads — included length meters
- 24621.92 meter
- roads — nearest included meters
- 0 meter
- roads — nearest major meters
- 52.49 meter
- roads — united states coverage complete
- Yes
Public-Land Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Road Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Sources, dates, methods, and corrections
| Source | Release and dates | Evidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota DNR AIS Observations | ais occurrence. Release: ArcGIS item caf847f24e0548d486ad744b488188c9 modified 2026-07-28; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-29. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Bathymetry | bathymetry. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphology | identity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | geographic | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Outlines | map preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventory | context only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30. | application_derived, geographic | public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0 |
| U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshot | context only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31. | application_derived, geographic | road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0 |
| University of Minnesota LakeBrowser | satellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | modeled | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).