Rabbit — Minnesota lake report
Crow Wing County · DOW 18009300
Rabbit in Crow Wing County, Minnesota (DOW 18009300). Latest published water level: 1197.62 ft on 2026-04-29.
Report content last changed .
Identity and lake map
Published coordinate marker: 46.530723, -93.911134.
- geography — area acres
- 1205.49 acre
- geography — basin role
- main_basin
- geography — border status
- within_minnesota
- geography — coordinates
- {"latitude":46.530723,"longitude":-93.911134}
- geography — lake type
- Lake or Pond
- geography — littoral acres
- No published value acre
- geography — max depth ft
- No published value foot
- geography — mean depth ft
- No published value foot
- geography — shoreline miles
- No published value mile
- identity — county
- Crow Wing
- identity — dow
- 18009300
- identity — name
- Rabbit
Lake shape and related waters
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Open interactive outline
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Latest published observations
Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.
- assessment — cycle
- 2024publication date:
- assessment — lake status
- impairedpublication date:
- ice — latest in
- 2023-12-01observation date:
- ice — latest out
- 2023-04-30observation date:
- water levels — latest date
- 2026-04-29observation date:
- water levels — latest value
- 1197.62 footobservation date:
- water quality — monitored clarity ft
- No published value foot
- water quality — monitored clarity year
- No published value
Water-quality assessment detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Water level
The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.
- water levels — datum
- MSL 1912
- water levels — series id
- 18009300:datum:de425e1152
- water levels — station identity
- No published value
Water-level history
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Ice-in and ice-out
Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.
- ice — latest by program
- [{"latestIceInDate":null,"latestIceOutDate":"1996-04-30","latestMatchedDurationDays":null,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":null,"programId":"MNDNR-LAKESDB","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR Lakes-DB"},{"latestIceInDate":"2023-12-01","latestIceOutDate":"2023-04-30","latestMatchedDurationDays":117,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2016,"programId":"MNDNR-LLMMP","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota Monitoring Program"},{"latestIceInDate":null,"latestIceOutDate":"1996-04-30","latestMatchedDurationDays":null,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":null,"programId":"MNDNR-SCO","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR State Climatology Office"},{"latestIceInDate":"2017-12-11","latestIceOutDate":"2022-05-03","latestMatchedDurationDays":155,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2007,"programId":"MNPCA","programLabel":"Minnesota Pollution Control Agency"}]
- ice — out trend days per decade
- No published value days/decade
Ice history
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Water clarity and observed water quality
Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.
- water quality — clarity trend
- No published value
Fish survey and abundance
- fisheries — latest lake survey date
- No published value
- fisheries — species count
- No published value
- fisheries — survey count
- 0
Stocking history
No applicable published fact.
Official AIS listing
This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.
- ais — official status
- Not listed
AIS occurrence evidence
Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.
No applicable published fact.
Public access and depth contours
- access — status
- Public access unknown
- access — types
- []
- bathymetry — available
- No
Public-land and road context
Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.
- public land — designation nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — easement nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — management nearest meters
- 338.25644136657905 meter
- public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — other interest nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — ownership nearest meters
- 359.13793028517347 meter
- public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- roads — density km per sq km
- 2.2983 km/km2
- roads — eligible buffer area square meters
- 16536000 square meter
- roads — included length meters
- 38004.35 meter
- roads — nearest included meters
- 2.31 meter
- roads — nearest major meters
- 22.23 meter
- roads — united states coverage complete
- Yes
Public-Land Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Road Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Sources, dates, methods, and corrections
| Source | Release and dates | Evidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired waters | assessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22. | regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR/MPCA lake ice-in and ice-out archive | latest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | application_derived, observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphology | identity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | geographic | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Outlines | map preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventory | context only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30. | application_derived, geographic | public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0 |
| U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshot | context only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31. | application_derived, geographic | road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DB | latest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).