Saganaga (Areas 2 and 4) — Minnesota lake report
Cook County · DOW 16063302
Saganaga (Areas 2 and 4) in Cook County, Minnesota (DOW 16063302).
Report content last changed .
Identity and lake map
Published coordinate marker: 48.222449, -90.931136.
- geography — area acres
- No published value acre
- geography — basin role
- main_basin
- geography — border status
- within_minnesota
- geography — coordinates
- {"latitude":48.222449,"longitude":-90.931136}
- geography — lake type
- No published value
- geography — littoral acres
- No published value acre
- geography — max depth ft
- No published value foot
- geography — mean depth ft
- No published value foot
- geography — shoreline miles
- No published value mile
- identity — county
- Cook
- identity — dow
- 16063302
- identity — name
- Saganaga (Areas 2 and 4)
Lake shape and related waters
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Latest published observations
Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.
- assessment — lake status
- Unknown
- water quality — monitored clarity ft
- No published value foot
- water quality — monitored clarity year
- No published value
Water level
The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.
No applicable published fact.
Ice-in and ice-out
Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.
No applicable published fact.
Water clarity and observed water quality
Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.
- water quality — clarity trend
- No published value
- water quality — satellite clarity
- 3.92 meter
- water quality — satellite latest year
- 2025
Satellite modeled estimates
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Fish survey and abundance
- fisheries — latest lake survey date
- No published value
- fisheries — species count
- No published value
- fisheries — survey count
- 0
Stocking history
No applicable published fact.
Official AIS listing
This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.
- ais — current extent scopes
- []
- ais — current listing count
- 0
- ais — current species
- []
- ais — official status
- Not listed
Official Ais Listings
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
AIS occurrence evidence
Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.
No applicable published fact.
Public access and depth contours
- access — status
- Public access unknown
- access — types
- []
- bathymetry — available
- No
Public-land and road context
Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.
- public land — designation nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
- No published value percent
- public land — easement nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
- No published value percent
- public land — management nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
- No published value percent
- public land — other interest nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
- No published value percent
- public land — ownership nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
- No published value percent
- roads — density km per sq km
- No published value km/km2
- roads — eligible buffer area square meters
- No published value square meter
- roads — included length meters
- No published value meter
- roads — nearest included meters
- No published value meter
- roads — nearest major meters
- No published value meter
- roads — united states coverage complete
- No published value
Public-Land Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Road Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Sources, dates, methods, and corrections
| Source | Release and dates | Evidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota DNR List of Infested Waters | official ais. Release: 2026-05-13; publication: 2026-05-13; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphology | identity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | geographic | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventory | context only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30. | application_derived, geographic | public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0 |
| U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshot | context only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31. | application_derived, geographic | road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0 |
| University of Minnesota LakeBrowser | satellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | modeled | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).