Unnamed — Minnesota lake report
Big Stone County · DOW 06015000
Unnamed lake in Big Stone County, Minnesota (DOW 06015000). Latest published water level: 1140.75 ft on 1996-07-17.
Report content last changed .
Identity and lake map
- geography — area acres
- 25.08 acre
- geography — basin role
- main_basin
- geography — border status
- within_minnesota
- geography — coordinates
- {"latitude":45.50177,"longitude":-96.470353}
- geography — lake type
- Lake or Pond
- geography — littoral acres
- No published value acre
- geography — max depth ft
- No published value foot
- geography — mean depth ft
- No published value foot
- geography — shoreline miles
- No published value mile
- identity — county
- Big Stone
- identity — dow
- 06015000
- identity — name
- Unnamed
Lake shape and related waters
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Open interactive outline
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Latest published observations
Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.
- assessment — lake status
- Unknown
- water levels — latest date
- 1996-07-17observation date:
- water levels — latest value
- 1140.75 footobservation date:
- water quality — monitored clarity ft
- No published value foot
- water quality — monitored clarity year
- No published value
Water level
The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.
- water levels — datum
- NGVD 29
- water levels — series id
- 06015000:datum:b99559e92b
- water levels — station identity
- No published value
Water-level history
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Ice-in and ice-out
Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.
No applicable published fact.
Water clarity and observed water quality
Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.
- water quality — clarity trend
- No published value
- water quality — satellite clarity
- 0.6 meter
- water quality — satellite latest year
- 2025
Satellite modeled estimates
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Fish survey and abundance
- fisheries — latest lake survey date
- No published value
- fisheries — species count
- No published value
- fisheries — survey count
- 0
Stocking history
No applicable published fact.
Official AIS listing
This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.
- ais — official status
- Not listed
AIS occurrence evidence
Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.
No applicable published fact.
Public access and depth contours
- access — status
- Public access unknown
- access — types
- []
- bathymetry — available
- No
Public-land and road context
Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.
- public land — designation nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — easement nearest meters
- 565.6114467293083 meter
- public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — management nearest meters
- No published value meter
- public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
- 0 percent
- public land — other interest nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
- 100 percent
- public land — ownership nearest meters
- 0 meter
- public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
- 92.1 percent
- roads — density km per sq km
- 1.3585 km/km2
- roads — eligible buffer area square meters
- 4387200 square meter
- roads — included length meters
- 5959.99 meter
- roads — nearest included meters
- 5.63 meter
- roads — nearest major meters
- 2872.5 meter
- roads — united states coverage complete
- Yes
Public-Land Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Road Detail
This detail is not requested until you use the control below.
Sources, dates, methods, and corrections
| Source | Release and dates | Evidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET) | identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16. | application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatory | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphology | identity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | geographic | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| Outlines | map preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | not stated | not stated |
| USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventory | context only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30. | application_derived, geographic | public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0 |
| U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshot | context only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31. | application_derived, geographic | road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0 |
| Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DB | latest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21. | observed | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
| University of Minnesota LakeBrowser | satellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated. | modeled | lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0 |
Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).