Red (Lower Red) — Minnesota lake report

Beltrami County · DOW 04003502

Red (Lower Red) in Beltrami County, Minnesota (DOW 04003502). Monitored Secchi clarity: 4.2 ft in 2005.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Published coordinate marker: 47.980595, -95.010551.

geography — area acres
165057.2 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
sub_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":47.980595,"longitude":-95.010551}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
General Developmentgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
Beltramiobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
04003502observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Red (Lower Red)observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — lake status
Unknownregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
ice — latest in
2024-12-01observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — latest out
2026-04-28observation date: observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
water quality — monitored clarity ft
4.2 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2005observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

No applicable published fact.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

ice — latest by program
[{"latestIceInDate":"2024-12-01","latestIceOutDate":"2026-04-28","latestMatchedDurationDays":149,"latestMatchedSeasonStartYear":2024,"programId":"MNDNR-SCO","programLabel":"Minnesota DNR State Climatology Office"}]observed evidence · source: ice_phenology
ice — out trend days per decade
-0.2 days/decadeapplication_derived evidence · source: ice_phenology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Ice history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
decliningapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite clarity
2.22 metermodeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite latest year
2025modeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Satellite modeled estimates

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — latest lake survey date
No published valueobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — species count
No published valueobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
0observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

Stocking history

No applicable published fact.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — current extent scopes
[]regulatory evidence · source: ais
ais — current listing count
0regulatory evidence · source: ais
ais — current species
[]regulatory evidence · source: ais
ais — official status
Not listedregulatory evidence · source: ais
Official Ais Listings

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

No applicable published fact.

Public access and depth contours

access — status
Public access unknownmanagement evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
[]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Nogeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
281.5830749601955 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
100 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
281.5830660888317 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
1.7183 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
114388800 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
196549.1 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
7.81 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
Minnesota DNR List of Infested Watersofficial ais. Release: 2026-05-13; publication: 2026-05-13; retrieved: 2026-07-21.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR/MPCA lake ice-in and ice-out archivelatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.application_derived, observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
University of Minnesota LakeBrowsersatellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.modeledlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 04003502