Sandy — Minnesota lake report

Anoka County · DOW 02008000

Sandy in Anoka County, Minnesota (DOW 02008000). Latest published water level: 880.22 ft on 2026-07-17. Monitored Secchi clarity: 2.1 ft in 2025.

Report content last changed .

Identity and lake map

Bounded lake outline preview; not for navigation.
geography — area acres
16.98 acregeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — basin role
main_basingeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — border status
within_minnesotageographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — coordinates
{"latitude":45.062544,"longitude":-93.253688}geographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — lake type
Recreational Developmentgeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — littoral acres
No published value acregeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
geography — max depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — mean depth ft
No published value footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
geography — shoreline miles
No published value milegeographic evidence · source: morphology · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
identity — county
Anokaobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — dow
02008000observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
identity — name
Sandyobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Lake shape and related waters

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Open interactive outline

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Latest published observations

Dated observations and regulatory status are kept distinct.

assessment — cycle
2024publication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
assessment — lake status
impairedpublication date: regulatory evidence · source: assessments
water levels — latest date
2026-07-17observation date: observed evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — latest value
880.22 footobservation date: observed evidence · source: water_levels
water quality — monitored clarity ft
2.1 footobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
water quality — monitored clarity year
2025observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
Water-quality assessment detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Water level

The selected observation names its datum and series; incompatible datums are never combined.

water levels — datum
NGVD 29observed evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — series id
02008000:datum:b99559e92bobserved evidence · source: water_levels
water levels — station identity
No published valueobserved evidence · source: water_levels
Water-level history

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Ice-in and ice-out

Ice-in, ice-out, incomplete seasons, programs, and qualifying trends remain separate.

No applicable published fact.

Water clarity and observed water quality

Observed monitoring and modeled satellite estimates are separate evidence surfaces.

water quality — clarity trend
stableapplication_derived evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — observed latest secchi ft
2.1 footobserved evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed latest year
2025observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — observed sampling through
2025-10-24observation date: observed evidence · source: water_quality
water quality — satellite clarity
0.71 metermodeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
water quality — satellite latest year
2025modeled evidence · source: water_quality_satellite · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Observed measurements

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Satellite modeled estimates

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Fish survey and abundance

fisheries — latest lake survey date
No published valueobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — species count
No published valueobserved evidence · source: lake_summary_slim
fisheries — survey count
0observed evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

Stocking history

No applicable published fact.

Official AIS listing

This is regulatory listing status, not occurrence evidence.

ais — official status
Not listedregulatory evidence · source: lake_summary_slim

AIS occurrence evidence

Occurrence evidence cannot create or change an official infestation listing.

No applicable published fact.

Public access and depth contours

access — status
Public access unknownmanagement evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
access — types
[]management evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
bathymetry — available
Nogeographic evidence · source: lake_summary_slim · lake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Public-land and road context

Ownership, management, easements, designations, and included mapped roads remain separate context facts.

public land — designation nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — designation shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — easement nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — easement shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — management nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — management shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — other interest nearest meters
No published value metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — other interest shoreline adjacent percent
0 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
public land — ownership nearest meters
0 metergeographic evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0
public land — ownership shoreline adjacent percent
100 percentapplication_derived evidence · source: public_land_context · public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
roads — density km per sq km
15.598 km/km2application_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.road_density@1.0.0
roads — eligible buffer area square meters
4211200 square meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0
roads — included length meters
65686.32 meterapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0
roads — nearest included meters
26.21 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — nearest major meters
314.22 metergeographic evidence · source: road_context · road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0
roads — united states coverage complete
Yesapplication_derived evidence · source: road_context · road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Public-Land Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Road Detail

This detail is not requested until you use the control below.

Sources, dates, methods, and corrections

Sources used by this report
SourceRelease and datesEvidenceMethod
MPCA 2024 Integrated Report assessed and impaired watersassessment. Release: 2024 final approved cycle; publication: 2024-04-25; retrieved: 2026-07-22.regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)identity and membership. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.application_derived, geographic, management, observed, regulatorylake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR PWI, DNR Hydrography, and Lake Basin Morphologyidentity context. Release: not stated; publication: 2026-07-09; retrieved: 2026-07-21.geographiclake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Outlinesmap preview. Release: not stated; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.not statednot stated
USGS Protected Areas Database of the United States 4.1 full inventorycontext only. Release: 4.1; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-30.application_derived, geographicpublic_land.nearest_boundary_distance@1.0.0, public_land.shoreline_adjacency@1.0.0
U.S. Census TIGERweb Transportation snapshotcontext only. Release: 2025-01-01; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-31.application_derived, geographicroad_context.eligible_buffer_lattice@1.0.0, road_context.included_length_within_one_kilometer@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_included_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.nearest_major_road_distance@1.0.0, road_context.road_density@1.0.0, road_context.united_states_source_coverage@1.0.0
Minnesota DNR Lake Level Minnesota / Lakes-DBlatest and history. Release: snapshot-2026-07-21; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-21.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
Water Quality Portal (MPCA/STORET)monitored clarity and observed quality. Release: snapshot-2026-07-16; publication: not stated; retrieved: 2026-07-16.observedlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0
University of Minnesota LakeBrowsersatellite quality. Release: 2m0i; publication: not stated; retrieved: not stated.modeledlake_report.v1_projection@1.0.0

Provenance catalog: export_provenance.v1-ca646c5ba79e.json (SHA-256 ca646c5ba79eec8b835ffaae7a9c07b79ec2d768501961bb0393b3727489d5a2).

Methods · Report a correction for DOW 02008000